Skip to main content

GGG vs Szeremeta live stream: How to watch online and start time

GGG vs Szeremeta live stream
(Image credit: Steven Ryan/Getty Images)
GGG vs Szeremeta live stream start time

The GGG vs Szeremeta main card has begun, starting at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. BST.
Expect the main event at around  8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. BST on Friday, Dec. 18.
It's going to be streamed online on DAZN.

Tonight, folks, it's time for some Friday night fights, as the GGG vs Szeremeta live stream brings Gennadiy Golovkin back into the spotlight. He's here to defend his IBF middleweight championship against Kamil Szeremeta, who is being referred to as a "mandatory challenger" which is a long way of passively insulting the guy. 

Golovkin (40-1-1) may have 35 KOs to his record, but he didn't exactly leave a strong impression in his wake. GGG's previous opponent, Sergiy Derevyanchenko, tested the champ, and the undefeated Szeremeta (21-0) shouldn't be seen as a cake-walk. 

DraftKings has GGG as the massive favorite, at -3335 to Szeremeta's +900. And, yes, if Golovkin somehow loses (he's 38, but this should be a cakewalk), this would be a career-breaking event. But nobody's thinking that happens.

Oh, and this weekend's boxing action doesn't end with GGG vs Szeremeta: Canelo fights Callum Smith on Saturday night. 

Here's everything you need to know to get a GGG vs Szeremeta live stream:

How to watch GGG vs Szeremeta live streams with a VPN

Even if you're out of the bubble and somewhere that DAZN does not service, you don't need to miss GGG vs Szeremeta or try and watch it on an unfamiliar streaming service. Thanks to the wonders of a VPN (Virtual Private Network), your devices can appear to be on international soil when you're actually in the U.S. – ideal for international fans on taking a winter holiday. Our favorite is ExpressVPN:

We specialize in reviewing VPNs and have already narrowed down the best of the best. While there are a few to pick from, our favorite right now is ExpressVPN. This service offers a high-speed connection, top-encryption security, more than 3,000 servers across 160 countries, and apps for lots of platforms. View Deal

GGG vs Szeremeta live streams in the US

Americans have one way and only way to watch GGG vs Szeremeta — in da zone, aka DAZN. The $19.99 per month service, which also has Canelo vs Smith on Saturday, is becoming a hot destination for fight night fans.

GGG vs Szeremeta live streams in the UK

DAZN is also the place to watch GGG vs Szeremeta in the United Kingdom. The service costs £1.99 per month.

As noted above, the main card starts at 10 p.m. and you'll need to stay up late for the main event, which is expected to start at 1 a.m. local BST.

GGG vs Szeremeta live streams in Canada

Our friends to the north will also watch GGG defend his title on DAZN — and new subscribers can watch for free thanks to the service's 30 day free trial. The service costs $19.99 per month.

GGG vs Szeremeta fight card

Main Card

  • Gennadiy Golovkin (c) vs. Kamil Szeremeta for the IBF middleweight title
  • Hyun Mi Choi vs. Calista Silgado (junior lightweights)
  • John Ryder vs Michael Guy, (super middleweights)
  • Ali Akhmedov vs. Carlos Gongora (super middleweights)
  • Reshat Mati vs. Dennis Okoth (welterweights)
  • Jalan Walker vs. Rafael Reyes (featherweights)

Henry T. Casey

Henry is an editor writer at Tom’s Guide covering streaming media, laptops and Apple. Prior to joining Tom's Guide — where he's the self-described Rare Oreo Expert — he reviewed software and hardware for TechRadar Pro, and interviewed artists for Patek Philippe International Magazine. You can find him at your local pro wrestling events, and looking for the headphone adapter that he unplugged from his iPhone.