Skip to main content

How to Watch the Future Games Show powered by AMD at Gamescom 2021

Future Games Show at Gamescom 2021
(Image credit: Future)

The Future Games Show is back today, returning for the fifth time to bring you all the news from Gamescom 2021. Only rather than focus on some of the biggest announcements like Call of Duty Vanguard, the show will cover some of the indie games that might otherwise miss the limelight. 

The 75-minute show will be hosted by Maggie Robertson, of Resident Evil Village's Lady Dimitrescu fame, and voice actor Aaron LaPlante, who played The Duke in Resident Evil Village. And graphics and gaming processor giant AMD will be the sponsor to the show, so perhaps we could get some glimpses of AMD innovations to come.

If you want to watch the Future Games Show Powered By AMD live, the it’s extremely easy to do. You can tune in on August 26 at 1 pm. PT, 4 p.m. ET or 9 p.m. BST. The GamesRadar YouTube channel is probably the easiest place to watch the proceedings, although the program will also be available on Twitch, Facebook, Twitter and the GamesRadar website.

As for what you can expect to see, there'll be over 40 games from publishers and developers including Modus, Pearl Abyss, Frontier Developments, Team17, Koch Media and Tripwire Interactive. Expect this to be a fairly indie heavy-game showcase and somewhat of a palate cleanser from the big budget reveals from the rest of Gamescom 2021. 

Beyond that, the only way to find out what the Future Games Show at Gamescom holds is to tune in on August 26. Tom’s Guide will cover any interesting announcements from the show, so stay tuned to this site as well. With AMD as one of the show’s big sponsors, we may even see some hardware this time around.