Skip to main content

Walmart PS5 and Xbox Series X restock update — what you need to know

 PS5 and Xbox Series X restock
(Image credit: Tom's Guide)

Looking for where to buy PS5 or where to buy Xbox Series X? Walmart ran a restock for both consoles on Thursday, presenting shoppers with a chance to score a next-gen console before the holidays.

Tipped by the Walmart Canada Gaming Twitter account, PS5 stock became available online on Dec. 3, at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT. Xbox Series X stock became available soon after at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT.

At the time of writing (9:04 a.m. ET on December 6), the consoles were sold out, but you can check stock quickly using the links below to see when supply pops back in.

When you shop at Walmart, you can only buy one console per household, meaning there's likely a limitation in place based on your contact information or shipping address. However, there's no guarantee that the consoles will arrive before Christmas.

High-demand, limited availability and greedy scalpers have created headaches for anyone interested in buying the PS5 or Xbox Series X, especially through online stores. We wish you luck with your attempts — who knows? Maybe enough people have either scored one already or settled on waiting until 2021.

No matter, we're tracking stock alerts around-the-clock, so be sure to check back often for updates on console availability.