Megan Thee Stallion releases new album Good News — how to stream it

Listen to Megan Thee Stallion new album Good News
(Image credit: Rosalind O'Connor/NBC)
Megan Thee Stallion's Good News cheat sheet

Good News is streaming now after dropping at midnight Nov. 20 on major streaming music platforms including Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon Music

More like great news: Megan Thee Stallion's debut album Good News is streaming now!

The pandemic may suck but at least it's gifted us some amazing quarantine music. And Megan Thee Stallion's Good News might just be the hottest album of the year. Among the 17 tracks are the two lead singles, "Girls in the Hood" and "Don't Stop." The new album has a ton of star power, too, with cameos by SZA, City Girls, Big Sean & 2 Chainz and Young Thug.

Megan has kept busy this year, releasing the EP Suga in March and teaming up with Cardi B for the huge hit single "WAP." She also dropped a remix of "Savage" featuring Beyoncé (which is included on Good News).

The Houston rapper been teasing fans with the possibility of new music all year and confirmed the new album last week in an Instagram post. 

Like with other artists who've released albums during the pandemic, Megan said she was inspired in her quarantine solitude. 

"When I’m by myself, that’s when my creativity comes to me. The whole album was basically written in the living room, the shower, the backyard — just visualise it with me," she told NME.

How to listen to Megan Thee Stallion's Good News

Good News is streaming now after dropping at midnight Nov. 20, on major streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music and Amazon.

The enhanced album version includes exclusive behind-the-scenes video content like clips of Megan hanging out with City Girls to special moments on her mother and grandma.

Last year, Megan Thee Stallion also did a takeover of the "Feelin' Myself" playlist, which which is dedicated exclusively to female artists and, most notably, Black female rappers. Check it out:

Megan Thee Stallion Good News track list

Here are the 17 songs on Megan Thee Stallion's debut studio album Good News, along with the featured artists:

  1. "Shots Fired"  
  2. "Circles"  
  3. "Cry Baby" (featuring DaBaby)  
  4. "Do It on the Tip" (featuring City Girls and Hot Girl Meg)  
  5. "Sugar Baby"  
  6. "Movie" (featuring Lil Durk)  
  7. "Freaky Girls" (featuring SZA)  
  8. "Body"  
  9. "What's New"  
  10. "Work That"  
  11. "Intercourse" (featuring Popcaan and Mustard)  
  12. "Go Crazy" (featuring Big Sean and 2 Chainz)  
  13. "Don't Rock Me to Sleep"  
  14. "Outside"  
  15. "Savage Remix" (featuring Beyoncé)
  16. "Girls in the Hood"
  17. "Don't Stop (featuring Young Thug)

Megan Thee Stallion Good News music videos

The rapper has already released the first two singles off of Good News. "Girls in the Hood" has a lyric video, while the second, "Don't Stop," has a full music video with an Alice in Wonderland theme.

Kelly Woo
Streaming Editor

Kelly is the streaming channel editor for Tom’s Guide, so basically, she watches TV for a living. Previously, she was a freelance entertainment writer for Yahoo, Vulture, TV Guide and other outlets. When she’s not watching TV and movies for work, she’s watching them for fun, seeing live music, writing songs, knitting and gardening.