F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix live stream 2024 — how to watch full race and highlights, results

Max Verstappen of the Netherlands driving the Red Bull at the Saudi Arabia Grand Prix.
(Image credit: Lars Baron/Getty Images)

Max Verstappen's utter domination of Formula 1 continued at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit in the lead-up to Saturday's Saudi Arabia Grand Prix live streams, picking up the fastest times in three of the four sessions on Thursday and Friday. Starting from pole position, it looked like a Herculean feat for anybody to stop him.

So did he manage to make it a perfect start to the season? And how did 18-year-old Ferrari driver Oliver Bearman fare on his unexpected debut?

If you still don't know but are wanting to catch up with the action, we won't spoil the results for you here (although we have put the full race results at the very bottom of this page)

You can watch Saudi Arabia Grand Prix highlights and full race streams  from anywhere with a VPN — and potentially for FREE. We explain all your options below.

When is the 2024 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix?

The 2024 Saudi Arabia GP takes place on Saturday, March 9 at 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT. That's 8 p.m. local time at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit.

Note that this is one of only three races this season where the Grand Prix is held on a Saturday.

How to watch Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2024 on TV

The 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix was shown live and in full on ESPN channels in the U.S. That included all the F1 race weekend practice sessions and qualifying, as well as the race itself.

In the U.K., F1 broadcasting rights belong to Sky TV. Fox Sports is the F1 rights holder in Australia. We have full information on watching F1 on TV here.

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix FREE highlights

Not long after the completion of each Grand Prix, the official Formula 1 YouTube channel puts a 5-10 minute highlight package out of the race.

You can find the free Saudi Arabian Grand Prix highlights right here.

Alternatively, the U.K.'s free to watch Channel 4 streaming service hosts an extended highlights program of two hours. To watch that coverage outside of the U.K., you'll need need to use a good VPN — full details below.

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix full race replay

Below you'll find the international broadcasters that show F1 live streams as the race happens. And the great news is that some of them show a full replay after the Grand Prix is complete:

Surfshark | 2 FREE months | from $2.29/pm

<a href="https://get.surfshark.net/aff_c?offer_id=1030&source=F1-Bahrain&aff_id=1691&aff_click_id=hawk-custom-tracking&aff_sub2=hawk-article-url" data-link-merchant="get.surfshark.net"" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">Surfshark | 2 FREE months | from $2.29/pm
A very reasonably priced VPN, <a href="https://www.techradar.com/reviews/surfshark" data-link-merchant="techradar.com"" data-link-merchant="get.surfshark.net"">Surfshark is one of the very best in our reviews. It's the fastest VPN we've ever tested, has excellent security features, and can unblock just about any streaming service you can imagine, making it an ideal companion for the 2024 F1 season.

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix schedule 2024

The 2024 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix schedule is as follows:

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Header Cell - Column 0 U.K. (GMT)U.S. (ET / PT)Australia (AEDT)
Practice 11:30 p.m.8:30 a.m. / 5:30 a.m.12:30 a.m. (Fri)
Practice 25 p.m.12 p.m. / 9 a.m.4 a.m. (Fri)
Practice 31:30 p.m.8:30 a.m. / 5:30 a.m.12:30 a.m. (Sat)
Qualifying5 p.m.12 p.m. / 9 a.m.4 a.m. (Sat)
Grand Prix5 p.m.12 p.m. / 9 a.m.4 a.m. (Sun)

What time is the Saudi Arabia Grand Prix worldwide?

Lights out for the start of the 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix is set for 8 p.m. local time in Jeddah on Saturday, March 9. Here are the 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix start times Europe, India, South Africa and other worldwide locations:

  • 9 a.m. PST – Pacific Standard Time
  • 10 a.m. MST – Mountain Standard Time
  • 11 a.m. CST – Central Standard Time
  • 12 p.m. EST – Mexico City, Mexico
  • 12 p.m. EST – Eastern Standard Time
  • 2 p.m. BRT – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • 5 p.m. GMT – United Kingdom
  • 6 p.m. CET – Central Europe
  • 7 p.m. SAST – South Africa
  • 9 p.m. GST – Dubai, UAE
  • 10:30 p.m. IST – New Delhi, India 
  • 12 a.m. WIB – Jakarta, Indonesia (Sun, Mar. 10)
  • 1 a.m. CST – Beijing, China (Sun, Mar. 10)
  • 4 a.m. AEDT – Australia (Sun, Mar. 10)
  • 6 a.m. NZDT – New Zealand (Sun, Mar. 10)

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2024 starting grid

  1. Max Verstappen Red Bull
  2. Charles Leclerc Ferrari
  3. Sergio Pérez Red Bull
  4. Fernando Alonso Aston Martin
  5. Oscar Piastri McLaren
  6. Lando Norris McLaren
  7. George Russell Mercedes
  8. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
  9. Yuki Tsunoda RB-Honda
  10. Lance Stroll Aston Martin
  11. Oliver Bearman Ferrari
  12. Alexander Albon Williams-Mercedes
  13. Kevin Magnussen Haas-Ferrari
  14. Daniel Ricciardo RB-Honda
  15. Nico Hülkenberg Haas-Ferrari
  16. Valtteri Bottas Kick Sauber-Ferrari
  17. Esteban Ocon Alpine-Renault
  18. Pierre Gasly Alpine-Renault
  19. Logan Sargeant Williams-Mercedes
  20. Zhou Guanyu Kick Sauber-Ferrari

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix circuit

Map of the Jeddah Corniche Circuit which is home to the Saudi Arabia Grand Prix

(Image credit: By GabrielStella - Own work, CC BY-SA 3.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=101760446)

The 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix takes place over 50 laps of the 6.174-kilometre Jeddah Corniche Circuit.

Despite partially being a street circuit, it has been intentionally designed with the kind of long corners that encourage plenty of overtaking and 'proper' racing. The third longest circuit on the Formula 1 calendar, it isn't far off Monza in Italy as the second fastest — the average speed is up at roughly 250km/h. 

Sitting adjacent to the water at the glitzy Corniche beach resort, it's easy to see why this street circuit draws comparisons with Monaco for sheer glamor. But, as a night race, the floodlights add an extra aura of mystique to this early-season race in the Middle East.

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix FAQ

So, that's how to watch the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix and all the race timings sorted. Now here's an F1 Saudi Arabia FAQ for everything else you want to know about the upcoming race.

What were the 2024 Saudi Arabia GP qualifying results?

Reigning champion Max Verstappen stormed to pole position in the second race of the 2024 season, with a Q3 time of 1:27.472 — the fastest lap of the weekend by some distance.

The red Ferrari of Charles Leclerc will start alongside him, with the second Red Bull and last year's winner of Sergio Perez behind.

Elsewhere, Fernando Alonso starts from 4th, Oscar Piastri in 5th, followed by trio of Brits Lando Norris, George Russell and Lewis Hamilton.

Aged only 26, it's Verstappen's 34th career pole, taking him ahead of Jim Clark and Alain Prost to fifth on the all-time list.

What are the odds and predictions for the 2024 Saudi Arabia GP?

Max Verstappen is odds-on favorite to make a successful start to his championship defence, with Bet365 putting him at 1/6 to win (ahead of qualifying).

Last year's winner and Red Bull teammate Sergio Perez has the next best odds (8/1), with Charles Leclerc at 12/1. Fernando Alonso's impressive practice performances see him at 20/1 to win Saturday's race.

What will the weather be like at the 2024 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix?

Unsurprisingly, the weather is hot, sunny and dry for the entire 2024 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix weekend. The temperature does drop a little in the evenings (Saturday's race takes place at 8 p.m. local time), but not by much — the forecast has the mercury pushing the 80-degress line.

When is the next race?

The 2024 Australian GP follows the Saudi Arabia GP after a fortnight break. The race date Down Under is Sunday, March 24 (which is the night of Saturday, March 23 on the West coast of the U.S.).

Who won the 2023 Saudi Arabia Grand Prix?

Red Bull's Sergio Perez won the 2023 Saudi Arabia GP, finishing with a time of 1:21:14.894.

Teammate Max Verstappen finished second, with veteran former world champion Fernando Alonso joining them on the podium.

What is the lap record at Saudi Arabia Grand Prix?

The lap time of 1:30.734 that Lewis Hamilton posted at the inaugural Saudi Arabia Grand Prix in 2021 is still yet to be bettered.

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix winners

The 2024 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will be only the fourth time the race has been held in the country.

The first iteration in 2021 was won by Lewis Hamilton, in a race full of incident and heavy safety car participation.

Since then Red Bull have dominated, with Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez winning the last two races.

Saudi Arabia Grand Prix 2024 results

  1. Max Verstappen Red Bull
  2. Sergio Pérez Red Bull
  3. Charles Leclerc Ferrari
  4. Oscar Piastri McLaren
  5. Fernando Alonso Aston Martin
  6. George Russell Mercedes
  7. Oliver Bearman Ferrari
  8. Lando Norris McLaren
  9. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
  10. Nico Hülkenberg Haas-Ferrari
  11. Alexander Albon Williams-Mercedes
  12. Kevin Magnussen Haas-Ferrari
  13. Esteban Ocon Alpine-Renault
  14. Yuki Tsunoda RB-Honda
  15. Logan Sargeant Williams-Mercedes
  16. Daniel Ricciardo RB-Honda
  17. Valtteri Bottas Kick Sauber-Ferrari
  18. Zhou Guanyu Kick Sauber-Ferrari
  19. Lance Stroll Aston Martin
  20. Pierre Gasly Alpine-Renault

More from Tom's Guide

VPN statement

(Image credit: Future)
Contributor

Adam was the Content Director of Subscriptions and Services at Future, meaning that he oversaw many of the articles the publisher produces about antivirus software, VPN, TV streaming, broadband and mobile phone contracts - from buying guides and deals news, to industry interest pieces and reviews. Adam can still be seen dusting his keyboard off to write articles for the likes of TechRadar, T3 and Tom's Guide, having started his career at consumer champions Which?.