Skip to main content

E3 2021 schedule: How to watch Ubisoft, Microsoft, Nintendo and more

e3 2021
(Image credit: E3)

E3 2021 is upon us. While this year’s online-only iteration of the popular gaming show is a bit messier than usual, there’s already been a ton of exciting gaming news. The festivities unofficially kicked off with the Summer Game Fest on June 10. On June 11, we got a handful of smaller livestreams, including the Tribeca Games Spotlight. But on June 12, the big press conferences began in earnest.

If you want to see everything that E3 2021 has to offer, Tom’s Guide has compiled the whole schedule here, and included links so that you can watch every livestream as it happens. Whether you want to be glued to your computer for the entire event, or just catch the streams that interest you, you can tune in quickly, easily and on any platform you wish.

Here’s the full schedule for E3 2021, including press conferences from Ubisoft, Gearbox, Xbox and Bethesda, Square Enix, Capcom, Razer, Nintendo, Bandai Namco and more.

Be aware that some of these events have already happened. However, you can almost always find recordings at the links listed below, if you want to catch up.

E3 2021 livestreams

e3 2021

(Image credit: E3)

First and foremost: If you want to watch the official E3 2021 stream, it will include every major show as it happens. You can find this ongoing livestream on the official E3 website, although you’ll need an account to log in. There’s also an official E3 2021 YouTube channel and an E3 Twitch channel, which should host content as the weekend progresses.

Saturday, June 12

e3 2021

(Image credit: E3)

Ubisoft Forward – 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST

Ubisoft is the publisher behind hit series like Assassin’s Creed, Far Cry and Watch Dogs. We got updates about Far Cry 6, Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Rainbow Six Extraction and more. You can watch a recording on YouTube.

Gearbox E3 Showcase – 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST

Gearbox publishes Borderlands, and is currently working on Tiny Tina’s Wonderlands, which we saw during the Summer Game Fest. You can see a recording of the conference, which had updates on the Borderlands movie and Tribes of Midgard, at the Gearbox YouTube channel.

Sunday, June 13

e3 2021

(Image credit: E3)

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase – 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST

This was a big one. Microsoft and Bethesda gave a joint presentation this year, showing off what the two companies can do now that they’re officially working together. We saw Starfield, Halo Infinite, Forza Horizon 5 and more.. You can watch a recording of this one on YouTube.

Square Enix – 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET / 8:15 PM BST

Square Enix is another publisher with a lot of properties under its belt. We learned about a new Guardians of the Galaxy game, as well as Stranger of Paradise: Final Fantasy Origin. You can watch the presentation on YouTube, or on Twitch.

PC Gaming Show – 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST

Hosted by our sister site PC Gamer, the PC Gaming Show is a longstanding E3 tradition in which we hear from PC game developers, large and small, as well as some of the most popular hardware manufacturers. A recording is available on YouTube.

Future Games Show – 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET / 12 AM BST (6/14)

Another show from one of our sister sites, the Future Games Show is a GamesRadar production. We saw an eclectic mix of indie and mid-budget games from a variety of publishers, including Sega, Private Division and Xseed. It’s available on YouTube, if you need a recording.

Monday, June 14

e3 2021

(Image credit: E3)

Capcom – 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET / 10:30 PM BST

Capcom publishes series like Resident Evil, Devil May Cry and Monster Hunter. Over the past year, it’s released a string of critically acclaimed titles and generated a lot of goodwill from both fans and the press. You can see what’s next for the venerable Japanese publisher on either YouTube or Twitch.

Razer – 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST

Razer produces some of our favorite gaming hardware and peripherals, from stylish laptops to comfortable mice, keyboards and headsets. It’s also dabbled in gaming chairs and even public health technology. You can see what the company has in store next on YouTube or Twitch.

Tuesday, June 15

e3 2021

(Image credit: E3)

Nintendo Direct – 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST

One of the most highly anticipated livestreams from E3 2021, Nintendo could finally show off The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild 2. Or it could subvert fan expectations and focus mostly on indie and mid-budget fare. Either way, you can catch the Nintendo Direct livestream on YouTube or Twitch.

Bandai Namco – 2:25 PM PT / 5:25 PM ET / 10:25 PM BST

Bandai Namco has at least two big titles to show off this year: Tales of Arise and Elden Ring. The company also publishes fan-favorite series such as Pac-Man and licensed Dragon Ball games. The company’s official YouTube channel and official Twitch channel will both host its livestream: the last major publisher showcase from E3 2021.

E3 2021: What to expect

e3 2021

(Image credit: E3)

We’ve already gotten a huge announcement from E3: a gameplay reveal and a release date for the highly anticipated Elden Ring. Expect more information on this dark, atmospheric action/RPG from the Bandai Namco showcase on Tuesday.

Microsoft and Bethesda’s showcase has the potential to be one of the most exciting events at the show, since it represents the first time that the two companies have given an extended joint presentation. Don’t expect anything from Sony, however. The company is not attending E3 this year, and we can only assume that it will put out another State of Play livestream later in the summer.

Tom’s Guide will cover all of the streams above with live-blogs, recaps and individual posts on popular games. Stay tuned to the website over the next few days to learn everything that E3 2021 has in store.

Marshall Honorof

Marshall Honorof is an editor for Tom's Guide, covering gaming hardware, security and streaming video. After hours, you can find him practicing taekwondo or doing deep dives on classic sci-fi.