Skip to main content

Jose Ramirez vs. Jose Pedraza live stream tonight: How to watch online, start time and card

Jose Ramirez (L) and Jose Pedraza (R) in the ring
(Image credit: Abbie Parr and Alex Menendez / Getty)

It's time for the Ramirez vs. Pedraza live stream, as Top Rank Boxing's latest Friday night card delivers implications for the super lightweight world championship.

Ramirez vs. Pedraza time and date

• Date: Today (Friday, March 4)
• Ramirez vs. Pedraza main card:
8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. GMT.
Ramirez vs. Pedraza main event time: Ring-walks are estimated for 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. GMT — but they could always go on earlier.
The event is going to be live from Smart Center in Fresno, California.
Watch in the US — ESPN Plus
Watch in the UK — Sky Sports

On one side of the ring, the former champ Jose Carlos Ramirez stands looking to regain the momentum he lost last May. Ramirez lost the unification match against Josh Taylor, who became the true super lightweight world champion. 

The two punchers went 12 rounds, and Taylor won via unanimous decision. While Ramirez was strong early, Taylor knocked him to the ground in the sixth round, and then Ramirez basically never recovered. 

Jose Pedraza enters Fresno's Smart Center with momentum on his side, and looking to prove that he's nobody's bounce-back match. Currently on a three-match winning streak dating back to the summer of 2020, Pedraza would gain a lot from beating a former champ.

No matter who wins, they'll likely stand in line behind Jose Zepeda for the next shot at the title. Here's everything you need to know for the Ramirez vs. Pedraza live stream.

Want something a bit soapier? We've got all the details on the AEW Revolution 2022 live stream, this weekend's other hottest live event.

How to live stream Ramirez vs Pendraza in the US

You're going to need ESPN Plus to watch Ramirez vs Pedraza live streams. Unlike with UFC's numbered events, the entire show is just on ESPN Plus. The show starts at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

ESPN Plus

You're gonna need ESPN Plus for Ramirez vs Pedraza. But unlike UFC cards, this fight night comes standard with your $6.99 subscription fee. ESPN Plus features more than just fighting, including major documentaries and other live sports.

How to watch Ramirez vs Pedraza in the UK

Put on a kettle, because the Ramirez vs Pedraza live stream is a late one across the pond. The main card will begin at 1 a.m. GMT, and the main event is likely around 3 a.m. GMT.

The event is on Sky Sports.

How to watch Ramirez vs Pedraza live streams in Canada

No info on this has been publicized, but we have a pattern of note. Our neighbors in the great white north will likely watch Ramirez vs Pedraza's main card — if it's like previous UFC ESPN Plus shows, on various providers, including BELL and Rogers.

Ramirez vs Pedraza fight card

Main Card (8 p.m. ET on ESPN Plus)

  • Jose Carlos Ramirez vs Jose Pedraza — super lightweight (140 lbs)
  • Joet Gonzalez vs Jeo Santisima — featherweight (126 lbs)
  • Gabriel Flores Jr vs Abraham Montoya — super featherweight (130 lbs)
  • Charlie Sheehy vs Johnny Bernal — lightweight (135 lbs)
  • Hector Tanajara vs Miguel Contreras — lightweight (135 lbs)
  • Carlos Balderas vs Aelio Mesquita — super featherweight (130 lbs)
  • Javier Martinez vs Donte Stubbs — middleweight (160 lbs)
  • Richard Torrez vs Allen Melson — heavyweight (200+ lbs)
  • Antonio Mireles vs Brandon Hughes — heavyweight (200+ lbs)
Henry T. Casey
Henry T. Casey

Henry is a senior editor at Tom’s Guide covering streaming media, laptops and all things Apple, reviewing devices and services for the past seven years. Prior to joining Tom's Guide, he reviewed software and hardware for TechRadar Pro, and interviewed artists for Patek Philippe International Magazine. He's also covered the wild world of professional wrestling for Cageside Seats, interviewing athletes and other industry veterans.