How to watch National Treasure: Edge of History online — release date and more

Lisette Olivera as Jess Valenzuela in National Treasure: Edge of History's poster
(Image credit: Disney)

A new generation reaches for mystery when you watch National Treasure: Edge of History online. Yes, we're in a month of revivals at Disney Plus, with National Treasure's sequel series following the Willow series and Night at the Museum's animated movie.

This new series introduces Jess Valenzuela (Lisette Olivera), a puzzle solver who doesn't give us Nic Cage vibes ... yet. Will the revelation that her missing dead father is tied to a massive valuable treasure drive her to manic intensity? We're not sure.

That said, Edge of History has a bit of star power thanks to Catherine Zeta Jones, who is playing Billie, a black market antiquities dealer. Expect cameos from Harvey Keitel and Justin Bartha to help tie Edge of History to the previous National Treasure movies.

Here's everything to know about how to watch National Treasure: Edge of History, and check out the trailer:

When does National Treasure: Edge of History come out on Disney Plus?

National Treasure: Edge of History debuts on Disney Plus (opens in new tab) on Wednesday (Dec. 14), at 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. BST / 6 p.m. AEST. The first two episodes come out at once.

The following episodes arrive once per week, with a total of 10 episodes. The final episode airs on February 8.

Disney Plus (opens in new tab)

Disney Plus (opens in new tab) gives you access to the entire Disney vault of classics like Frozen, The Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Beast as well as newer hits like The Mandalorian, Loki and more. Get the most value with the $12.99 bundle (opens in new tab) that throws in Hulu and ESPN Plus.

How to watch National Treasure: Edge of History internationally

Disney Plus is available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom, so it's not going to be tough to get access to National Treasure: Edge of History.

Henry T. Casey
Managing Editor (Entertainment, Streaming)

Henry is a managing editor at Tom’s Guide covering streaming media, laptops and all things Apple, reviewing devices and services for the past seven years. Prior to joining Tom's Guide, he reviewed software and hardware for TechRadar Pro, and interviewed artists for Patek Philippe International Magazine. He's also covered the wild world of professional wrestling for Cageside Seats, interviewing athletes and other industry veterans.