Are you growing tired of that one Twitter follower that makes a point to favorite, retweet and reply to everything you post? Twitter's got you covered with mute, a new function rolling out today for the iOS and Android versions of the app that will allow you to see less of any unwanted users.
When you mute a user on Twitter, you'll no longer see their Tweets and Retweets in both your timeline and via push or SMS notifications. The user will still be able to interact with you, just minus the flood of notifications you might normally wake up to every morning.
MORE: Best Smartphones 2014
You'll be able mute a user from one of their Tweets by selecting the "more" icon next to the Tweet and tapping "mute." You can also mute a user from their profile page by selecting the settings icon below their profile picture.
According to Twitter, the mute function will roll out to all iOS, Android and web users over the coming weeks.
Keep in mind that muting a Twitter user is different from blocking, a feature that's been available on the social network for some time. Unlike muted users, blocked users can't follow you, and you can always make your account private to keep others from reading your Tweets.