Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All release date and time: How to watch on Disney Plus

Ed Sheeran in The Sum of It All
(Image credit: Disney Plus)

You'll hear Ed Sheeran thinking out loud when you watch Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All on Disney Plus. The docuseries provides a rare view into the superstar singer's personal life. 

Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All streaming details

Date: Wednesday, May 3
Time: 3 a.m. ET / 12 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. BST / 7 p.m. AEDT
Where: Disney Plus

In it, Sheeran explores the universal themes that inspire his music and opens up about the hardships and triumphs during the most challenging period of his life. 

Sheeran is currently preparing for the May launch of a new album, - (pronounced Subtract), and the accompanying world tour. The docuseries will touch on the making of that record, but The Sum of It All is part-concert documentary, part origin story. It chronicles how Sheeran went from a child with a stutter to one of the most famous, most successful musicians in the world. 

The doc features exclusive, never-before-seen footage from his personal archive as well as epic stadium performances. Sheeran himself speaks candidly about his career, his music and his relationships, including with his wife (and childhood friend) Cherry Seaborn. 

Here's everything you need to watch Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All on Disney Plus. Plus, watch the trailer below:

When is Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All streaming on Disney Plus?

Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All premieres Wednesday, May 3 on Disney Plus.

All four episodes drop at 12 a.m. PT / 3 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. GMT / 7 p.m. AEDT. 

Disney Plus' price recently changed in the U.S. Now, the traditionally ad-free tier is $10.99 per month. There's also the new Disney Plus Basic, an ad-supported tier at $7.99 per month.

In the UK, Disney Plus will set you back £7.99 per month or £79.90 per year, while in Australia the price is AU$13.99 per month and AU$139.99 per year.

Disney Plus

<a href="https://disneyplus.bn5x.net/c/221109/564546/9358?subId1=hawk-custom-tracking&sharedId=hawk&u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.disneyplus.com%2F" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">Disney Plus gives you access to the entire Disney vault of classics like Frozen and The Little Mermaid, as well as newer hits like The Mandalorian, Loki and more. In the U.S., you can get the most value with the <a href="https://disneyplus.bn5x.net/c/221109/564546/9358?subId1=hawk-custom-tracking&sharedId=hawk&u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.disneyplus.com%2F" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">$12.99 bundle that throws in Hulu and ESPN Plus.

While these bundles aren't available in the UK and Australia, access to Star is included in the monthly price (<a href="https://disneyplus.bn5x.net/c/221109/564546/9358?subId1=hawk-custom-tracking&sharedId=hawk&u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.disneyplus.com%2F" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">£7.99 / <a href="https://disneyplus.bn5x.net/c/221109/564546/9358?subId1=hawk-custom-tracking&sharedId=hawk&u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.disneyplus.com%2F" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" data-link-merchant="disneyplus.com"" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">AU$13.99), which effectively doubles Disney Plus' content lineup by including more TV shows and movies for grown ups.

How to watch Peter Pan & Wendy internationally

Disney Plus is available in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom, so it's not going to be tough to get access to Ed Sheeran: The Sum of It All.

More from Tom's Guide

Kelly Woo
Streaming Editor

Kelly is the streaming channel editor for Tom’s Guide, so basically, she watches TV for a living. Previously, she was a freelance entertainment writer for Yahoo, Vulture, TV Guide and other outlets. When she’s not watching TV and movies for work, she’s watching them for fun, seeing live music, writing songs, knitting and gardening.