Skip to main content

Sony Details Launch Titles for PS4

Just yesterday, Sony announced the release date for the PlayStation 4. Though the company first started talking about the next generation of PlayStation in February, details about the launch were thin on the ground. Now that we have a solid release date (November 15 in the U.S. and Canada, November 29 in Europe and Latin America), Sony is filling in some of the other blanks surrounding the launch, like the games that will be available from the first days of availability.

MORE: PS4 vs. Xbox One: Console Comparison

Sony says there will be 33 PS4 titles available by the end of the year, 15 of which will be Blu-ray titles SCE World Studio. The rest is made up of digital download titles. Sony is calling them the 'launch frame' line up, which means not all of them will be available from day one. Check out the full list below for what you can expect during the last six weeks of 2013:

  • NBA 2K14
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Skylanders Swap Force
  • Need for Speed: Rivals
  • Battlefield 4
  • Madden 25
  • FIFA 14
  • NBA Live
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall
  • Knack
  • Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag
  • Watch_Dogs
  • Just Dance 2014
  • LEGO Marvel Superheroes
  • Basement Crawl
  • Pool Nation Extreme
  • Contrast
  • Warframe
  • Pinball Arcade
  • War Thunder
  • N++
  • Minecraft
  • DC Universe
  • Planetside 2
  • Counterspy
  • ResoGun
  • Flower
  • Doki-Doki Universe
  • Hohokum
  • Tiny Brains
  • Super Motherload
  • Blacklight

The PS4 packs an eight-core 64-bit x86 Jaguar CPU from AMD; a GPU with a unified array of 18 compute units, collectively capable of generating 1.84 Teraflops of processing power; 8GB of RAM; 802.11n WiFi; Bluetooth 2.1; USB 3.0; and an upgradeable 500GB hard drive. It'll be priced at $399 when it does go on sale in November.