Skip to main content

New Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer is here! Watch it now!

Spider-Man and Doctor Strange in the poster for Spider-Man No Way Home
(Image credit: Sony Pictures/Marvel Entertainment)

The new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer is here! We've got it below, as the trailer launched at 8:30 p.m. ET. 

The buzz started building yesterday when the movie's official Twitter account shared the poster, along with the caption "Trailer Tomorrow. #SpiderManNoWayHome is exclusively in movie theaters December 17." Building anticipation for the upcoming Marvel movie is that easy for Sony and Disney. Even the trailers are pre-announced.

And since Disney loves to drop clips and trailers at 9 a.m. ET (it's been their practice for a while now), we expected it would be up in the morning on the east coast. But that is not the case. It took another 11.5 hours!

In the new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer, Peter and the gang meet Doc Ock, MJ and Ned meet Dr. Strange and we get glimpses of Sandman, Electro while (someone who is probably) The Green Goblin talks to Peter. Oh, and MJ ... she is in serious peril. And at the very end, it seems like more people are coming through.

See more

The trailer also revealed that tickets go on sale November 29.

What we didn't know was that Disney revealed the trailer time last night, in a video posted at 9 p.m. ET. In a clip titled "Cast Reacts Tease," we saw Tom Holland, Zendaya and Jacob Batalon reacting to the trailer we're about to get. 

Those who opened that video to find its caption, which reads "T-minus 24 hours until you get to see what they’re watching." pretty much knew what to expect. Or at least they did.

New Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer time speculation

So, there's two times we are thinking of. The one that makes sense based on the above, and one that leaked out.

The earliest the Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer could arrive is 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 a.m. GMT. 

But if that 24-hours window is to be literal, the Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer ay not arrive online until at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 2 a.m. GMT tonight (Nov. 16).

Why two times? Well, we thought 9 p.m. ET made sense, but then the 8:30 p.m. ET time leaked from a number of sources online and Reddit post from u/Babytoto74. That post has a flag on it saying it's "been removed," but still loads. Weird.

Looking for something to do until then? We've got all the details on how to watch G4 online, as the rebooted network is finally alive again.

Where to watch new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer

Well, the rest of this article, as published originally follows, but the trailer is above. 

Want to watch it again? Sony Pictures' YouTube channel has it, as do its Twitter and Facebook, and all of Marvel Entertainment's online social media. Don't be shocked if a smaller version of the trailer, one that says "watch the full version online" airs during the Golden State Warriors vs Brooklyn Nets game on TNT tonight. Big movie trailers and basketball game ad breaks go together like Peter and MJ.

But even though they spelled it out, that time didn't make sense for such a worldwide-release. As Sony confirmed to Digital Spy, No Way Home is getting an early U.K. release on December 15 (which will probably create hell for those in the U.S. trying to avoid spoilers).

And so we're all in a world where Spider-Man: No Way Home leaks are causing everyone to have a frenzied experience, and we're all wondering how we can see it soon.

To that end, we wouldn't be surprised if tickets go on sale along with the drop of the second trailer. Tickets and trailers often get released in tandem, as those clips can often include the announcement that you can order now. 

Henry T. Casey

Henry is a senior editor at Tom’s Guide covering streaming media, laptops and all things Apple, reviewing devices and services for the past six-plus years. Prior to joining Tom's Guide, he reviewed software and hardware for TechRadar Pro, and interviewed artists for Patek Philippe International Magazine. He's also covered the wild world of professional wrestling for Cageside Seats, interviewing athletes and other industry veterans.