Tom's Guide > Forum > Digital Camera > Digital Camera General > adobe photoshop elements 3 for $19.95 from SOFTWARE DINER

adobe photoshop elements 3 for $19.95 from SOFTWARE DINER

Forum Digital Camera : Digital Camera General - adobe photoshop elements 3 for $19.95 from SOFTWARE DINER

TomsGuide.com: Over 800,000 questions and answers to address all your high-tech questions. Sign up now! Its free!
Word :    Username :           
 

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
super low prices.

Aaron

Sponsored Links
Register or log in to remove.

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

if it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck......

it just might be a baleen whale on the internet.

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
> a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
> software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
> anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
> super low prices.
>
> Aaron
>
It allegedly is genuine software purchased with a group license. It
supposedly works fine and is virus-free, but cannot be registered with
Adobe.

Morton

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

Then it's not really legitimate. Group licenses are issued
to a group, and it doesn't sound like you're a part of the
group. If you can't register it, you can't upgrade it either.

Morton Linder wrote:
> aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
>
>> a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
>> software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
>> anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
>> super low prices.
>>
>> Aaron
>>
> It allegedly is genuine software purchased with a group license. It
> supposedly works fine and is virus-free, but cannot be registered with
> Adobe.
>
> Morton

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

For a consumer, the ultimate capability of PSE-3 is likely far beyond what
the average consumer can use or will need. For that person, an upgrade path
should not be an issue. Heck for the price, it is practically a throwaway.

A pro-sumer or full pro is likely considering the full PSCS rather than
Elements, so again the upgrade limitation is not an issue.

Best,

Ross

"Mike Berger" <berger@shout.net> wrote in message
news:df9p0c$h42$5@roundup.shout.net...
> Then it's not really legitimate. Group licenses are issued
> to a group, and it doesn't sound like you're a part of the
> group. If you can't register it, you can't upgrade it either.
>
> Morton Linder wrote:
> > aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
> >
> >> a company listed on NEXTAG is offering Adobe Photoshop Elements 3
> >> software for only $19.95. The company is named SOFTWARE DINER. Has
> >> anyone ordered this product from this company? I get suspicious at
> >> super low prices.
> >>
> >> Aaron
> >>
> > It allegedly is genuine software purchased with a group license. It
> > supposedly works fine and is virus-free, but cannot be registered with
> > Adobe.
> >
> > Morton

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

thank's to all who replied to my inquiry about Photoshop Elements for
only $19.95.

I DID order the software from SOFTWAREDINER last week and it arrived
today.

No problem with installation. Product Key was provided. All is well!

best, Aaron

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

I purchased Alsoft's Disk Warrior from Software Diner a few weeks ago.
When I tried to register with Alsoft, I was informed the software was
pirated. I cannot register the product, I can't upgrade, and Software
Diner DOES NOT reply to email.

As the tech at Alsoft told me, "Thud."

Buyer Beware.

aaronep@pacbell.net wrote:
> thank's to all who replied to my inquiry about Photoshop Elements for
> only $19.95.
>
> I DID order the software from SOFTWAREDINER last week and it arrived
> today.
>
> No problem with installation. Product Key was provided. All is well!
>
> best, Aaron

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: rec.photo.digital (More info?)

 

<nbaebler@mindspring.com> wrote:
>I purchased Alsoft's Disk Warrior from Software Diner a few weeks ago.
>When I tried to register with Alsoft, I was informed the software was
>pirated. I cannot register the product, I can't upgrade, and Software
>Diner DOES NOT reply to email.
>
>As the tech at Alsoft told me, "Thud."
>
>Buyer Beware.

If you used a credit card then dispute the charge as being fraudulent.

--
Ray Fischer
rfischer@sonic.net

Reply to Anonymous
Tom's Guide > Forum > Digital Camera > Digital Camera General > adobe photoshop elements 3 for $19.95 from SOFTWARE DINER
Go to:

There are 9 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

Please mind

You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months.
If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.

Add a reply Cancel
Google ads