How to solve?

Forum Windows 2000/NT : Windows 2000/NT General Discussion - How to solve?

TomsGuide.com: Over 800,000 questions and answers to address all your high-tech questions. Sign up now! Its free!
Word :    Username :           
 

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.win2000.general (More info?)

 

Hello all:
My PC's OS is win2000,recently I start my pc,it often check the disk
E,I want to know why it does that?how to solve?thank you.

Sponsored Links
Register or log in to remove.

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.win2000.general (More info?)

 

From: "Lee Tow" <fbjlt@pub3.fz.fj.cn>

| Hello all:
| My PC's OS is win2000,recently I start my pc,it often check the disk
| E,I want to know why it does that?how to solve?thank you.
|

It means the disk may be failing.

Go to the hard disk manufacturer's web site and download their diagnostic software
respective to your hard disk. After the test, you will know if the hard disk is bad or
not..

Quantum/Maxtor - PowerMax
http://www.maxtor.com/en/support/d [...] wermax.htm

Western Digital - Data LifeGuard Tools (DLGDiag)
http://support.wdc.com/download/

Hitachi/IBM - Drive Fitness Test (DFT)
http://www.hgst.com/hdd/support/download.htm

Seagate - SeaTools
http://www.seagate.com/support/seatools/

Fujitsu - Diagnostic Tool
http://www.fcpa.com/download/hard-drives/

Samsung - Disk manager
http://www.samsung.com/Products/Ha [...] shdiag.htm


--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.win2000.general (More info?)

 

Hello:
I find my disk is made by ST,I want to know where to download that
software?thank you.
"David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> дÈëÓʼþ
news:Oz%23AYSFeFHA.4016@TK2MSFTNGP14.phx.gbl...
> From: "Lee Tow" <fbjlt@pub3.fz.fj.cn>
>
> | Hello all:
> | My PC's OS is win2000,recently I start my pc,it often check the
disk
> | E,I want to know why it does that?how to solve?thank you.
> |
>
> It means the disk may be failing.
>
> Go to the hard disk manufacturer's web site and download their diagnostic
software
> respective to your hard disk. After the test, you will know if the hard
disk is bad or
> not..
>
> Quantum/Maxtor - PowerMax
> http://www.maxtor.com/en/support/d [...] wermax.htm
>
> Western Digital - Data LifeGuard Tools (DLGDiag)
> http://support.wdc.com/download/
>
> Hitachi/IBM - Drive Fitness Test (DFT)
> http://www.hgst.com/hdd/support/download.htm
>
> Seagate - SeaTools
> http://www.seagate.com/support/seatools/
>
> Fujitsu - Diagnostic Tool
> http://www.fcpa.com/download/hard-drives/
>
> Samsung - Disk manager
> http://www.samsung.com/Products/Ha [...] shdiag.htm
>
>
> --
> Dave
> http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
> http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm
>
>

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.win2000.general (More info?)

 

From: "Lee Tow" <fbjlt@pub3.fz.fj.cn>

| Hello:
| I find my disk is made by ST,I want to know where to download that
| software?thank you.


Who or what vendor is ST ?

--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm

Reply to Anonymous

Archived from groups: microsoft.public.win2000.general (More info?)

 

Hello:
I have solved that.the ST means seagate.thank you very much.
"David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net> дÈëÓʼþ
news:uWcwztQeFHA.720@TK2MSFTNGP15.phx.gbl...
> From: "Lee Tow" <fbjlt@pub3.fz.fj.cn>
>
> | Hello:
> | I find my disk is made by ST,I want to know where to download that
> | software?thank you.
>
>
> Who or what vendor is ST ?
>
> --
> Dave
> http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
> http://www.ik-cs.com/got-a-virus.htm
>
>

Reply to Anonymous
Tom's Guide > Forum > Windows 2000/NT > Windows 2000/NT General Discussion > How to solve?
Go to:

There are 14 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

Please mind

You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months.
If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.

Add a reply Cancel
Google ads