Tom's Guide Forums
  Tom's Guide Forums » Laptops & Notebooks » General Laptops & Notebooks » Does anyone know if this website is a scam?
 

Add a reply



 Word :   Username :  
 
Bottom
Author
 Thread : Does anyone know if this website is a scam?
 
More Information

www.shop-pad.com


it has like Alienware (3.8ghz p4, 2gb ddr2 ram, geforce go 6800) laptops for like $1600 and im just seeing if any of you know if its a scam maybe?

Related Pr oduct
Register or log in to remove.

More Information

edit the comma out from your link, it will work better.
I breifly checked the site, no red flags jumped out at me.

More Information

The guy lives in the UK, has a yahoo email and only accepts bank transfers, any advice? i see these things as signs of scams on alienware laptops on ebay all the time, idk...

More Information

RED FLAG RED FLAG
Money transfers out of the country raise a red flag everytime.


Netcraft:
----------------------------------------
Linux Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) DAV/1.0.3 mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a PHP/4.3.10 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7e 22-Dec-2005 64.111.117.193 New Dream Network, LLC
----------------------------------------

Arin on 64.111.117.193:
----------------------------------------
OrgName: New Dream Network, LLC
OrgID: NDN
Address: 5610 S. Soto St.
City: Huntington Park
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90255
Country: US
NetRange: 64.111.96.0 - 64.111.127.255
CIDR: 64.111.96.0/19
NetName: DREAMHOST-BLK4
NetHandle: NET-64-111-96-0-1
Parent: NET-64-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.DREAMHOST.COM
NameServer: NS2.DREAMHOST.COM
NameServer: NS3.DREAMHOST.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-03-07
Updated: 2005-09-29
OrgAbuseHandle: DAT5-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: DreamHost Abuse Team
OrgAbusePhone: +1-323-583-7991
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@dreamhost.com
OrgTechHandle: ZD69-ARIN
OrgTechName: Network Operations
OrgTechPhone: +1-323-583-7991
OrgTechEmail: netops@dreamhost.com
----------------------------------------

Internic:
----------------------------------------
Domain Name: SHOP-PAD.COM
Registrar: NEW DREAM NETWORK, LLC
Whois Server: whois.dreamhost.com
Referral URL: http://www.dreamhost.com
Name Server: NS1.DREAMHOST.COM
Name Server: NS2.DREAMHOST.COM
Name Server: NS3.DREAMHOST.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 14-nov-2005
Creation Date: 14-nov-2005
Expiration Date: 14-nov-2006
----------------------------------------

More Information

if they only accept money transfer/wire it is usually a scam. Especially if its out of the country!


Go to:
Add a reply
  Tom's Guide Forums » Laptops & Notebooks » General Laptops & Notebooks » Does anyone know if this website is a scam?
 

Google ads