Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in

Best TVs 2015

Best TVs 2015
By , Sean Captain

Want a stunning cinema experience and willing to pay for it? Get LG's 55-inch curved OLED TV, the 55EC9300, which offers the most gorgeous picture we've seen. Looking for a good budget screen for a kid's room or dorm room? You'll love the 32-inch Vizio M322i-B1 — which costs about a tenth as much as the LG.
 
In between is a wide range of sizes, prices and features. We fixed our gaze on roomfuls of TVs with all kinds of content — HD and 4K — to find the best model for whatever delights you: be it for game day, movie night or fragfest. We have pushed all the TVs' buttons, navigated their menus and run their smart TV apps. (For details on our evaluation methodology, see How We Test TVs.) Read on for our recommendations: which start at the top end and work their way down.​

(Hint: Scroll to the right on the table below to see more options.)

Latest Reviews

Related Buying Guides:
Best Soundbar Speakers
Best Streaming Media Players
Best Headphones and Earbuds

John R. Quain has been reviewing and testing video and audio equipment for more than 20 years and is a contributor to The New York Times and CBS News television network. Follow him @jqontech. Sean Captain is the senior editor for imaging at Tom's Guide. Follow him @seancaptain. Follow us @tomsguide and on Facebook.

More on TV
Add a comment
Ask a Category Expert
React To This Article

Create a new thread in the Streaming Video & TVs forum about this subject

Example: Notebook, Android, SSD hard drive

Display all 8 comments.
  • 0 Hide
    civers1 , October 4, 2014 1:07 AM
    Good article and selection, BUT is there any chance it will be updated?
  • 0 Hide
    sea monkey , November 14, 2014 5:01 AM
    No mention of the Samsung F8500? It has the best picture quality of any non-OLED TV currently available new.
  • 0 Hide
    MasterMace , November 17, 2014 1:21 PM
    The 40 inch Hisense is currently at $280. Wouldn't that be the best TV for the money?
  • 0 Hide
    seancaptain , November 24, 2014 9:14 AM
    Thanks for your patience here. We finally got it updated. We link to a few reviews and will be adding more full reviews in the coming two months. Thanks
  • 1 Hide
    D_Artagnan , January 26, 2015 11:19 PM
    This list goes from $600 for a 50" to $1600+ for 55" -70"'s. Can you recommend any 55", 60", &/or 65" TV's in the $700 - $1500 range? Particularly in that sub $1000 sweet spot?
  • 1 Hide
    ldun , February 13, 2015 10:04 AM
    I'm not sure about any of you, but I wouldn't quite label a 50" as midsize. Personally my size thoughts are less than 38 for small, 38-46 midsize, 50-65 big, 65+ stupid big
  • 0 Hide
    docpsych34 , April 2, 2015 5:55 PM
    I have to plug Sanyo. I have bought almost nothing but Sanyo, usually from WM for several years. I have had 9 of them over the last 20 years and I've never had one quit working or need servicing. Nor have I had one DOA and had to return it. The only reason I ever pitch one is because it's obsolete or I just want a new TV. I'm researching TV's now for something to replace my 13 year old 50 inch Sanyo Plasma, which still works great but it's only 720p, if I wait for it to quit, I'll probably be dead. Just my experience, take it for what it's worth.
  • 0 Hide
    wiyosaya , April 17, 2015 8:43 AM
    While not yet available I would speculate that this OLED will be the best 4K set on the market.

    According to this article, the estimated retail price will be $5,499 US. While not cheap, it is well within the budgets of some videophiles, and will almost certainly drop to reasonable levels in a short amount of time.
React To This Article

Tom’s guide in the world
  • Germany
  • France
  • Italy
  • Ireland
  • UK
Follow Tom’s guide
Subscribe to our newsletter
  • add to twitter
  • add to facebook
  • ajouter un flux RSS