Looking for Closed ear Headset with a good microphone

KennyDB

Commendable
Feb 13, 2016
Hello everyone,

To give a rundown of what I am looking for I am going to give you a few details about myself.

I work as an IT consultant in a rather large company in Europe. As a consultant I have to be on the phone, most of the time. Meaning I am wearing a headset, sometimes for longer periods of time. In my case its a Logitech Headset (I think its the H390) Which is not noise-cancelling in any way, and customers sometimes complain that they are hearing themselves. (That may even be the software's fault, but I can not tell for certain.)

Another thing to mention is that I work in an open office environment which basically means that it does tend to get a little noisy.

Now, I am Looking for a closed style headset, which will allow me to drown out the noise which an open office environment can produce.
Of course that headset should have an especially good microphone, since I do have to speak to my customers. Of course also being able to filter out the noise which is being

And yes, I know that the software which is used to call, is going to degrade the quality anyways. But I want to ensure the better quality coming from my end.

Going onward I thought about using the Headset also privately. But that is somewhat of a lesser priority.

I did a bit of research and found a few options but I would like your input and suggestions.

First of I was Looking at the Jabra Evolve 80. Which I could get for around 250 Euro, and is aimed at those types of environments.
    They offer noise cancellation, and the evolve lineup overall has some really good microphones.