Best Fitness Trackers

Status
Not open for further replies.

yinyang1950

Estimable
Jan 29, 2016
I was given an UP 2 years ago as a Christmas gift. Started out really liking it until I discovered that it registered movement when I drove my car or rode my motorcycle making it difficult to accurately track my steps. So, stopped using it. I do not see this problem addressed in the reviews. How do these devices handle movement that is not step related?

walkabouts3

Commendable
Feb 24, 2016
Love my Misfit Shine: Waterproof, options for wearing location (I hate things on my wrist), attractive, subtle, syncs well with iPhone. No need to charge (watch battery good for 6 months). Sleep tracker. I've been using one continuously for 2 years.

hunyogo

Commendable
Mar 23, 2016
been using one continuously for 2 years.
bQ9bX

walkabouts3

Commendable
Feb 24, 2016
I have been using a Misfit Shine for 2 years and it's fantastic! The magnetic attachment for clothing and optional wrist (or necklace) offer flexibility for wearing. It is waterproof, so I can use it for my daily pool exercise and don't have to worry about being caught in the rain. It is lightweight, attractive, and does not need charging. The app works well. Can't recommend it highly enough. (None of the trackers you mentioned have the combination of attributes that Misfit offers!)

Laura_38

Commendable
Jun 8, 2016
Just FYI, the Moov fitness tracker that you reviewed is not the newest version. I dont believe they even offer that any more. The newest edition is call Moov Now and has many more capabilities than the original Moov

code guy

Commendable
Jun 28, 2016

I watched a special that said the iPhone "health" app, is the most accurate tracker....a little hard to work out with your iPhone while your running.

ubercake

Distinguished
Oct 28, 2009