Can't find the tracker for me...

TooScoob

Estimable
May 7, 2015
I'm new to fitness trackers, just recently started looking into them. Here's what I'm looking for.

• ■ Preferably less than $200, but that's not a hard limit.
    ■ Must be a band. Prefer the more discreet and less invasive feel of a small band.
    ■ Compatible with Android (Have HTC1 M8, probably a Galaxy S6 before long).
    ■ More of a daily activity tracker than workout based. Light running.
    ■ Good app for viewing data (Jawbone good, Mio Fuse is lacking for example).
    ■ Built in live HR monitor. Not worried about accuracy when exercising.
    ■ Sleep tracking (this would be primary use for HR monitor).
    ■ Waterproof. Don't want to worry about rain/shower or occasional pool time.
    ■ A display. Like the Vivosmart or Fitbit Charge. Small, but useful info.
    ■ Preferably 5+ days of battery life.
    ■ [Optional] Food/calorie app integration. Such as MyFitnessPal.
Probably forgetting something from my list, but that should cover most of it. So far I am leaning towards the Vivosmart. I like the look. Simple to use. Good features (notifications are a plus). Though, I'm hesitant on it as well because I've seen a lot of mixed reviews on the app and it doesn't have a built in HR monitor.

I've watched some reviews on YouTube and read some articles, but haven't found quite what I'm looking for. Here's a list of bands I've looked at (seen watches, passing on them) and my issues with them so far.

• ■ Jawbone UP3 - Bad strap design and not waterproof. Hearing poor monitoring even though it has a lot of sensors? The UP4 soon?
    ■ Mio Fuse - App is very lacking. Band is nearing watch levels.
    ■ Jaybird Reign - Very limited display. Potential iOS priority. App still needs some work.
    ■ Fitbit Charge HR - Sounds barely splash resistant, big concern.
    ■ Polar Loop - Just haven't seen much of this one.