• No

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Keep Searching

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Kjar

Estimable
Sep 19, 2014
After many questions and searching the web for hours, I have yet to find a competitor for this custom Sager 8268-s. Sure, I like the Razer blade looks or the Origin Evo15-s but they can't match the specs of the Sager. The sager custom build comes out to $2,200, very similar in price range to a lot of laptops. (Sager 8268-s link: http://www.sagernotebook.com/index.php?page=product_info&model_name=NP8268-S) Any comments would be appreciated, this is my first time buying such an expensive piece of hardware and I'm all about bang for buck. I would primarily use the laptop for gaming; occasionally for graphics.

I have three primary questions:
1. Is it worth it?

2. Is it overkill or just an odd mix of parts?

3. Is this all compatible? I'm worried that I may exceed the power requirements or something of that nature.

The specs
-Display: 15.6" Full HD LED-Backlit Display with Matte Finished Surface (1920 x 1080)
-Video & Graphics Card: Nvidia GeForce GTX 980M GPU with 8GB GDDR5 Video Memory
-CPU Processor: 4th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-4810MQ Processor ( 6MB L3 Cache, 2.80GHz)
-Thermal Compound: IC Diamond Thermal Compound - CPU + GPU
-Memory: 16GB Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz - 2 X 8GB
-Drive Slot 1: 250GB Samsung 840 EVO Series mSATA3 SSD
-Drive Slot 2: 250GB Samsung 840 EVO Series mSATA3 SSD
-Hard Disk Drive 1: 1TB 7200rpm SATA2 Hard Drive [$20.00]
-Optical Drive Bay: Optical Drive or Hard Disk Drive in Optical Drive Bay with Caddy case 8X -DVD±R/RW/4X +DL Super-Multi Drive & Software
-Wireless Network Card: Killer™ Wireless-N 1202 802.11 A/B/G/N Wireless LAN + Bluetooth 4.0 Combo Module [$15.00]
-Primary Battery: Smart Li-ION Battery Pack 8 cell
-Integrated Security Device: Fingerprint Reader

Kjar

Estimable
Sep 19, 2014

Where did you buy yours from? I'm thinking about buying it directly from Sager. I have heard negative things about Xotic pc and the like.