Can't decide between Gigabyte vs MSI vs Lenovo

So, which one do you think is the best choice?

• MSI GS60 Ghost Pro - 052

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Gigabyte P35Wv2

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Lenovo Y50

Votes: 1 33.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

carlosp94

Estimable
Jul 18, 2014
Hi everyone, so I am absolutely torn between these 3 laptops and honestly can't make a pick. I am no computer expert but I know my way around the terms and understand what each component does fairly well. (My 3 picks are at the bottom)

I am making a switch from a rMBP to a PC and wanted my new PC to be able to run demanding games at High Settings with no problems, examples of games are Battlefield 4, Crysis 3, Assassins Creed, so on and so forth.

Just to give you some background info as to my decision, wants and need or whatever let me start off by listing my preferences in the laptop I was looking for:

Size: 15.6'' with 1080p full HD
CPU: At least, Intel Core i7 2.4GHz
GPU: I found that the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 870M suits well due to my laptop picks (however, I am not an expert so any recommendations of any other graphic cards that run games at High settings are much appreciated). Also, please recommend the amount of dedicated VRAM.
Memory: I guess 8gb of RAM is enough for my needs (not sure though)
Storage: I wanted 240gb or 256gb of SSD as the primary hard drive (can be a single SSD or dual and enable RAID0 to get faster performance) and a secondary hard drive of 500GB-1TB HDD

So I guess that covers the basics. But most importantly I wanted to buy a gaming laptop that is still SLIM
I know I am asking for a lot but it's not impossible at all. After surfing around the internet for some weeks and doing my research I have found these 3 laptops that match my needs and wants. However, I have no idea of the quality or reliability of any of these so I need your help to help me decide.