Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 vs LG G Pad 8.3 vs Nexus 7

Jak Atackka

Honorable
May 15, 2012
Title says it all. I'm looking to buy a tablet, and have narrowed my decision to these three tablets. This is going to be a "fun" tablet, used for web browsing, watching Netflix, and light gaming. Each of these tablets have their own strengths, and I'm having trouble deciding which one is best for me.

Samsung:
+ Fantastic screen
+ Most powerful
+ MicroSD card slot
- Mediocre build quality

Nexus 7
+ Pure Android
+ Build quality
+ Great battery life
- No expandable storage
- Smaller screen

LG G Pad
? Not sure how this tablet compares to the other two

Thoughts? Price is not a concern. I was leaning towards the Samsung, but I haven't done enough research to be sure about my decision. I have no experience with tablets, so I may be missing some vital info. For instance, is there a way to transfer files via WiFi to my desktop? And is 16gb adequate, or should I go for 32gb?

Solution
I also bought the Tab Pro 8.4 at BestBuy for a good price I think (on sale at $250, plus an extra 10% off with a copon)
So I ended up paying something like $237 with tax
The screen is very nice, but I'm not sure about the battery life: my previous tablet was a iPad 1st gen, and the battery life was (and still is) great
But with the Samumg, I go from 100% to 90% in less than 1 hour, only surfing
I will try to watch some movies to see how long it last.....
But for the price I paid, it's a nice tablet

Shostakovich Teddy

Honorable
Jun 27, 2013