Mac vs PC.. Need some insight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tinibigz_1992

Honorable
Dec 13, 2012
As a student I am looking for a laptop that is very mobile and can support all my needs without buying any extra software..

I don't know if getting a Macbook would be my best choice or should getting a PC laptop be my best bet.

Price range I am looking at is about 1500, I just want to make sure I get something that will last a few years..

If someone could point me in the right direction as far as websites or a store that would have the best deal for me that be great..

Thank you for all your help

Goodeggray

Distinguished
Sep 10, 2011
If you can go to an Apple store and Microsoft store any use the laptops and get advice. Macbook and Ultrabooks have very nice feathers. You'll have to add some software to meet all your needs. You budget will allow a lot of choices. Narrow down your choices then shop for price.

ELMO_2006

Honorable
Aug 29, 2012
A respectable person once told me...

If you want to learn about computers get a PC, if you want to do work get a MAC.

Check out the following:

www.macworld.com
www.macreview.net
www.maclife.com
www.macsales.com
www.owcomputing.com

www.newegg.ca
www.newegg.com
www.hardocp.com
www.notebookreview.com
www.laptopmag.com
www.notebookcheck.com

The listing goes on and on!

Goodeggray

Distinguished
Sep 10, 2011
Less true on laptops. Especially now The Macbook and Ulirabooks parts have almost the same parts. The new line should be "If you want look cool get an Apple product."
I have to admit New Ulitbooks with Window 8 and touchscreen are cool.

i

rocknrollz

Distinguished
Nov 16, 2011