Dell or hp or lenovo

sahilz

Honorable
Jan 7, 2013
Hello, m a college going student persuing BTECH (ECE) 3RD YEAR... wanna buy a laptop... bt confused between hp. dell and lenovo.... suggest me the best which bst suits me....

avengedJC

Honorable
Jan 7, 2013
Hi sahilz, welcome to the forums, I would suggest going for HP or Dell.

Basically if you're not looking at the inside specifications for the laptop and just looking for build quality when lugging around college etc I would discount Lenovo immediately. I'm in a similar position as yourself: I'm a 2nd year college student and I'm just about to buy a new laptop. I was going to buy a lenovo at one point but my Dad persuaded me to go looking around stores before I bought online, and after seeing the plasticy, cheap feel to the lenovo I'm really glad he did!

Having said this, I presume not all lenovo's are the same so maybe it was just the model I was looking at.

Furthermore, if you're looking at which offers the best computing experience other than the aesthetics and build quality then really that just comes down to how much you're willing to spend and what your uses are? E.g are you going to be gaming or doing a lot of photo/video editing or just general surfing and college work?

chocostain

Honorable
Dec 16, 2012
I'm guessing that you also would like to play some games on your laptop aside from school work.

You need to look at the unit's specs first to be able to judge it's performance. The different brands have had their share of bad reviews every now and then.

I would go for an Acer aspire if I were you.

Acer aspire v3-517g-6407 15.6 Inches. The v2 version is also good if you're low in budget.

The specs packs a punch!

Hope this helps.

Dalbi

Honorable
Jan 7, 2013