Acer Aspire V3-551-8664 3 Problems

MigLeader

Distinguished
Mar 31, 2011
hi there my friends , i got really 3 annoying problems with my new laptop (Acer Aspire v3-551-8664)

System Spec:

AMD Quad-Core Processor A8-4500M
AMD Radeon HD 7640G
6GB DDR3 Memory
750 GB HDD
Windows 7 ultimate x64 SP1

the laptop is ultra-great for its price 519$ (i am able to run most new games with low-mid-high settings on battery) but the following problems really annoys me:

1-the CPU have a turbo core technology , i work as a 3d designer in 3ds max and i will benefit from this technology so much for rendering but it’s not working properly , if the laptop is idle the core clock is set at 1900mhz(normal) , if i am rendering it overclocks all cores to 2400mhz(not normal) if i used only 2 cores at full while idling the other 2 cores it still overclocks all cores to 2400mhz(not normal) , when using 2 cores it should overclock those 2 cores to 2800mhz and down clock the other 2 cores.
to summarize it:

right now its doing this(Wrong):
idle = 1900mhz
full load = 2400mhz (over heats the CPU to 73c)
2 cores only fully loaded = 2400mhz for all cores

what it should be(Right):
idle = 1900mhz
full load = 1900mhz (it should not overclock while fully loaded)
2 cores only fully loaded = 2800mhz only on those cores the other 2 cores = 1400mhz

i installed AMD overdrive to monitor the clocks.

2-i work mostly with my wireless and it’s a great wireless device , but sometimes i need to plug in a Lan cable when gaming or copying large files (or using the laptop as a render farm) but when i plug in the Lan cable the copying speed goes from 2mb/s to 100-500kb/s only , while it must go to 6-8mb/s ?? , the only way to fix it is to restart the laptop.

3-it’s not much of a problem but ...... i hate windows 7, i tried installing Windows vista but i didn’t find the drivers for the laptop, again not much of a problem but if there is a fix for it then thanks a lot.