Lenovo Ideapad no power

lovenpeace271

Honorable
May 12, 2012
Hello All

First of all thanks for all your support for people who devote time to these forums.

Now to the problem-I bought a Lenovo V 570 ideapad and it was cheap and I am a student and so it seemed like a good buy at the time. I am faily tech savvy so I thought I could fix run of the mill problems if any come up. Mostly I saw that the problems with this laptop were related to the bioaccess(the fingerprint retina reader) so I disable it as soon as I got it. Laptop worked fine for first 10 days or so -it would have intermittent hickups, freezes but if you powered off ran in safe mode for a bit and then logged on normally it would work fine. This went on for for almost a month. The problem would occur only once maybe 3-4 days so it wasnt a big issue.

About 5 days ago I left it on charge and after that it wouldnt power up. Initially the leds would light up but no display. Then after sometime of trying to do the whole take out battery and charger and hold power button down for 30-40 secs and plug it back in I got no power at all-no led no fans not even the charger light on. I ve check the battery and ac adapter-they r fine. I get no power with anything-not with adapter alone, not with battery alone , not with battery and adapter plugged in. No light no LED.

I called Lenovo and they wanted me to ship it at my expense. I found out its almost $100 to ship and I cant really afford that much. Doing more research online I found out its a common problem so I decided to take it apart myself.