Powerful but portable Laptop for 3D Rendering

AmyC

Honorable
May 4, 2012
Hello there,

I'm a student at a German university my subject is computer science and I'm searching for a new powerful, but portable (!), notebook.

I'm going to go through the FAQ:

1. What is your budget?
Maximum of 1500€

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
13 to 15 inch

3. What screen resolution do you want?
I'm flexible. But the higher, the better (or not?).

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
portable laptop

5. How much battery life do you need?
At least 2-3h.

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
No, I don't want to play games on it.

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.)
3D-Rendering should be easy for the Device. Realtime-3D-Animation and also working with large files in Photoshop.
Furthermore I am going to write my bachelor thesis on this laptop.

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?
unimportant, because I have a lot of external hard drives.

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links.
I'm going to look myself for the best place to buy :).

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop?
A minimum of 2-3 years.

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ?
I don't need any optical drive. If the laptop has one, I won't refuse it ;).

12. Please tell us about the brands that you prefer to buy from them and the brands that you don't like and explain the reasons.
There is no preference.

13. What country do you live in?
Germany

14. Please tell us any additional information if needed.
As told at the beginning, I'm searching for a powerful laptop that is easy to take with.

Thanks a lot for your help!

Amy

AmyC

Honorable
May 4, 2012