XPS 15 l502x i7 or XPS 15z i7

Morisss

Distinguished
Jan 15, 2012
Hi,

I'm a 3D animator and i uses Maya software often for modeling, animation and rendering. I also do movie editing so i need to run After effects, Premier and Photoshop all together. i have a good desktop PC but i want a strong laptop as well so i can work when i'm on the go or abroad.

I've decided to go with Dell, but i can't decide between these two laptops-

DELL XPS L502x :

PROCESSOR 2nd generation Intel® Core™ i7-2670QM processor 2.20 GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.10 GHz
OPERATING SYSTEM Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64bit, English
OFFICE SOFTWARE Microsoft® Office Starter: reduced-functionality Word & Excel w/ ads. No PowerPoint or Outlook
MEMORY 8GB Shared Dual Channel DDR3 Memory
HARD DRIVE 750GB 7200 RPM SATA Hard Drive
VIDEO CARD NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 540M 2GB graphics with Optimus
HD DISPLAY 15.6 FHD B+RGLED TL (1920x1080) and Skype-Certified 2.0MP HD Webcam
INTERNAL OPTICAL DRIVE Tray Load Blu-ray® Triple Writer (reads and writes CDs, DVDs, BDs)
3G/4G MOBILE BROADBAND No Mobile Broad Band Selected
SOUND OPTIONS JBL 2.1 Speakers with Waves Maxx Audio 3\
WIRELESS + BLUETOOTH Intel© Centrino© Advanced-N 6230 & Bluetooth 3.0
Integrated Network Adapter Integrated 10/100/1000 Network Card
BATTERY OPTIONS 90 WHr 9-cell Lithium Ion Primary Battery
KEYBOARD Backlit Keyboard - English

or-

DELL XPS 15z :

PROCESSOR 2nd generation Intel® Core™ i7-2640M processor 2.80 GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.50 GHz
OPERATING SYSTEM Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64-Bit, English
VIDEO CARD NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 525M 2GB graphics with Optimus
MEMORY 8GB Shared Dual Channel DDR3 1333MHz Memory
INTERNAL OPTICAL DRIVE 8X Slot Load CD/DVD Burner (Dual Layer DVD+/-R Drive)
WIRELESS + BLUETOOTH Intel© Centrino© Advanced-N 6230 & Bluetooth 3.0
BATTERY OPTIONS 64 WHr 8-Cell Lithium Ion Primary Battery
SOUND OPTIONS Waves Maxx Audio 3