Need a laptop

erckman

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2011
Hello,
Looking for a laptop to play games on (TF2, CoD4, MW2, MW3)and for school but the budget is about $600-$900 dont wanna spend more than 900, somewhere in the $730 range so about 800 after taxes. I was thinking an i5 dual/quad(?) core processor, 4gb ram, no optical drive, windows basic starter word and excel only, nvidia geforce gt 520m 1GB, if possible usb 3.0 and bluetooth, 320gb HDD minimum preferably 500gb. battery life isnt important, screen quality preferably really crisp little glare. First time im buying my own laptop, its gotta last me a while. I also do graphic design (PS) but nothing too fancy like 3d rendering or whtvr else, im still learning.

beenthere

Distinguished
Jun 23, 2011
Many companies should be able to supply what you are looking for. Samsung, HP, Dull, Lenovo, Acer and others. You will find good and bad reviews for all of these mainstream suppliers. If you read the problems you can see if any of them might impact your use.

Most laptops in your price range are going have TN LCD panels with glossy (glare) screens.
If you want to look at matte screens (non-glare) you're going to mostly be looking at business class machines which aren't quite so good for gaming, and cost a bit more.