Which home audio system is the best?

galaxytab62

Honorable
Aug 18, 2012
Hi there,

I am totally new to home audio and to the forum as well. I am looking for a cheap second-hand audio system. I live in Calgary so the best place to look for such a system is kijiji website. There are tons of home audio systems out there but I have no clue which one is the best. The systems are usually quite outdated so I cannot find a good review for them either.

Here is the list of the options I found yet:

1. Pioneer SX-217-860W 5.1 Home Theater System
http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-Pioneer-SX-217-860W-5-1-Home-Theater-System-W0QQAdIdZ404296853

2. Denon Receiver (Denon AVR 3200, I guess) & Polk Audio Speakers (RT35i)
http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-RECEIVER-AND-SPEAKERS-W0QQAdIdZ398792734

3. Yamaha amp model RX-V350 & Technics speakers model SB A28
http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-Yamaha-Amp-w-Technics-speakers-W0QQAdIdZ398506711

4. http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-Tower-speakers-receiver-amp-surround-home-theater-W0QQAdIdZ402108435

5. Sony STR-AV570 amp/receiver with 2 Sony SS-C57
http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-Sony-receiver-and-tower-speakers-W0QQAdIdZ405391410

6. NUANCE STAR 1S SPEAKER PAIR (With Receiver)
http://calgary.kijiji.ca/c-buy-and-sell-electronics-NUANCE-STAR-1S-SPEAKER-PAIR-With-Receiver-W0QQAdIdZ404310331

I usually listen to classical music so I guess I don't need large sub to make woooops sound. I also have a small hall (almost 25 sq. meters) so I don't need a high power system as well.

Solution
First of all I would go to an audio place that sells new and used audio equipment not a website. It will cost you a little more but most will offer you trade in so if you buy equipment from them and you decide to up grade in a year they will give 100% trade in value. At least that is how it works in most places I have been too.