Solved! Any info on ATI Mobility Radeon HD 560v

chepeps

Distinguished
Apr 13, 2010
Hello,
Sorry to come back to this question which I had unsuccessfully asked at the bottom of an old thread.

I am considering buying a dell laptop with a ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 560v but I wanted to check some benchmarks first and I can't find anything on this. I even thought for a while that it was a typo and they meant 4650 or 5650, which dell usually offers but no, 560v exists !

I found it on the AMD website
http://www.amd.com/us/products/notebook/graphics/ati-mobility-hd-560v/Pages/hd-560v-overview.aspx

But I am really no expert and although they give a lot of technical specifications, I am lost without the benchmarks and I have no idea what it is worth!

I want it to be at least comparable to the 4650...

Does anybody know more about this or can someone a bit more knowledgeable than I am (that's not difficult!!) give me an advise?

Thanks in advance!

Solution
Hello and welcome to the forums :)
HD 560v and 4650M have almost the same specs so their performance is pretty much the same

chepeps

Distinguished
Apr 13, 2010
Thanks, Maziar.

It is quite worrying not to find any review of this on the web so although I was ready to go with the 4650, I am reluctant to buy a computer with the 560v ! I guess it is just because I am too ignorant to see that they are the same... ;-)

I will try to trust your judgement on that and go ahead ! ;-)

chepeps

Distinguished
Apr 13, 2010
Many many thanks Maziar for taking the time to look into it and reply.

I know I am asking 55 times the same question but I am really nervous about making a wrong decision and being stuck with the computer for a few years after that, unable to run any game that is a bit demanding on the video side (I am not looking into a huge gaming power but at least something decent that would let me run recent games on a medium setting, which I think the combo core i7 + 4650 would offer).