Studio Monitor: Best in terms of quality?

nazanone

Distinguished
Oct 27, 2010
I'm very close to get my new pair of decent studio monitors. I'm going to use them to mix some tracks but only for hobbie, i'm an amateur who like to record songs with my midi controller, my important use will be listening music in high quality in about a 80%.

I want the best studio monitor for the price in terms of quality and frequency response, so i thought in a 8" woofer or a smaller monitor with a subwoofer, i will put in a small desk so i will have benefit from a small monitor i think, obviously with MoPads and at the ear's level.

Another requirement is a non fatiguing system because i will use a lot of hours per day. I will put near the wall so another benefit will be a front ported system right? May be at 70cm from the wall...and i will sit from the system from about 70cm too.

In a short future i will treat my room.(The prices are from Paraguay, i'm from Latin America)

Yamaha HS80M u$s 1600
Samson Rubicon R8A u$s 925
KRK RP8G2 u$s 800
Behringer B3031A u$s 1000

Genelec 8020 u$s 1200
M-Audio BX8A u$s 900
Mackie MR8 u$s 1150
KRK VXT6 u$s 1150
KRK VXT8 u$s 1450
KRK VXT4 + Subwoofer KRK 10S u$s 1450
Adam A3X u$s 930
Adam A5X u$s 1440
Focal CMS40 u$s 1150
Focal CMS50 u$s 1680

Subwoofers:
Adam Sub 7 Pro sub u$s 901
Adam Sub8 sub u$s 1161
Tapco Subwoofer u$s 625
KRK 10S Subwoofer u$s 665
M Audio Subwoofer BX10s u$s 950

I would like to buy an Adam A7X, Dynaudio BM5A MKII, Focal CMS65, Genelec 8030A but they are in the price range of u$s 2100, too much money for me...

With all these options which is the best for my purpose?¿ I liked the VXT4 with the subwoofer but i'm not sure, because i can get the benefit of a great mid range because the small woofer, i can place them easy in my desktop, they are front ported reflex, and i will get the benefit from the subwoofer too in terms of low bass extension...

Thanks all1354

ReggaeMixer

Distinguished
Apr 28, 2011