Main difference between a creative inspire t7900 and a gigaworks s750

arokia

Distinguished
May 15, 2009
guys i've been using a creative inspire t7900 for about 3 years now...............well it sounded like i was in heaven for the first 3 months and then the sound quality slowly deteriorated. After 8 months the subwoofer started losing its tight and deep beets...................and after one and a half years the subwoofer completely lost its power................rather than giving a strong focused beet it was giving a weak beet....................well then too i somehow managed but when i went to my friend place and asked him, he told me that as time goes on the sound will naturally deteriorate!!...............well now after 3 years of using the t7900 my heavenly experience completely into hell..............as the sound had a lot of distortions now...........and the bass effect is so week!!!!

But my friend told me to get the creative gigaworks S750 because it comes with extra features which does not allow the sound to deteriorate. So i've planned on getting one within a week.

but what i still don't understand is that both are 7.1 speakers but the price difference is so high ie it costs Rs 6800 for the T7900 and Rs 33000 for the S750

i dont understand what makes S750 so costly!

can anyone tell me the major differences between the two products

if anyone has any idea about this please do share!!!

System configuration
processor: core 2 quad 2.8ghz
ram: 6GB
Motherbord: p45
graphics card: 4870x2
sound card: X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series
Hard disk: 1TB

astrallite

Distinguished
Sep 18, 2005
Breaking in speakers takes about 10 seconds before the spider settles. Performance will change over the course of extended playback, yes, but it will return to an equilibrium fs and Qts in a very short amount of time.