Samsung X360 Clouds Apple Air

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Samsung has been one of major players of notebook game in Korea. They also supplied some models to Compaq for US market.

G

>>and buying it is about status — not value or practicality

You're obviously an idiot! Because not having to worry about viruses and having a better user interface as well as a real Unix system, yes, I'm a Unix/Linux developer, are all obviously not about practicality! There can be even additional reasons. For example my home and workplace is Microsoft free which means that I'd have to add yet another O/S to what I already have to deal with so far, if I picked anything with Windows on it. But as you so insightfully put it: my choices are "about status — not value or practicality."

Tomsguiderachel

Distinguished
May 16, 2008
[citation][nom]Johannes[/nom]>>and buying it is about status — not value or practicalityYou're obviously an idiot! Because not having to worry about viruses and having a better user interface as well as a real Unix system, yes, I'm a Unix/Linux developer, are all obviously not about practicality! There can be even additional reasons. For example my home and workplace is Microsoft free which means that I'd have to add yet another O/S to what I already have to deal with so far, if I picked anything with Windows on it. But as you so insightfully put it: my choices are "about status — not value or practicality."[/citation]
Hi Johannes,

Thanks for your comment, though I would appreciate if readers instituted a ban on name-calling. If you read my review carefully, you'd see that my review specified that a purchase of the MacBook Air is about status--not that a purchase of ANY Apple is about status. Does this opinion make me an idiot?