How to Prevent Pinterest from Posting to Your Facebook Timeline

This Tutorial addresses:
  • Configuration
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
tomsguideUS
By ,
If you have connected your Pinterest profile with your Facebook account, it is likely that, with your consent, all of your Pinterest Pins are being automatically posted to your Facebook profile. You might want this configuration to avoid the overhead of sharing the same content individually on your both Pinterest and Facebook accounts.

However there may be situations where you do not want your Pins to be shared on Facebook. To get this done, the easy way is that you ensure that the ‘Post to Facebook’ checkbox remains unchecked on the ‘Pick a board’ window that comes up every time you want to Pin an object to your Pinterest pinboard.

In addition to above, if you want to completely disconnect your Pinterest profile from your Facebook account, there's an easy way to do it.

Here’s how:

  1. Sign in to your Pinterest account using any web browser.
  2. On the Home page, click your user name or the menu button (button with a pin icon) from the top-right corner.
  3. From the expanded list, click the Settings option.

  4. On the next interface, click the Social Networks category from the left pane.
  5. From the right pane, under the Facebook category (category with the Facebook icon) click the Post your activity to Timeline toggle button, to set it to No.
  6. Finally, click the Save Settings button from the bottom to apply changes.

    Can't find your answer ? Ask !
    Tom’s guide in the world
    • Germany
    • France
    • Italy
    • Ireland
    • UK
    Follow Tom’s guide
    Subscribe to our newsletter
    • add to twitter
    • add to facebook
    • ajouter un flux RSS