Using an Android Smartphone, How to Delete Places from Google Navigation after Usage?

This Tutorial addresses:
  • Android
  • Google
  • Smartphones
tomsguideUS
By ,
If you are using an Android smartphone, it is likely that you would also prefer using Google Maps, which is a built-in app to navigate and find locations. When you search for any location using Google Maps, the searched location is automatically saved on your phone. This behavior of the app and the Android mobile phone is to help you locate the same destination every time you want to visit the place.

However, if you do not want anyone to see where you went, or which locations you navigated to using Google Maps, you can clear the history and the cached copy of the located places from the app and your Android smartphone.

Here is how:

  1. Switch on your Android smartphone.
  2. Press the Menu button to go to the apps list.

  3. Locate and tap the Maps app icon to start Google Maps.

  4. From the opened interface, tap the options button (icon with three horizontal lines) at the bottom-left corner of the screen.

  5. From the displayed list, tap the Settings option.

  6. Once done, from the opened Settings window, tap the Maps history option.

  7. On the Maps history interface, tap the X button representing the desired search locations.

  8. Finally, on the Delete confirmation box that opens up, tap the Delete button.


  • Note: In order to delete the history of multiple locations, follow the above steps for each location individually.



    Can't find your answer ? Ask !
    Tom’s guide in the world
    • Germany
    • France
    • Italy
    • Ireland
    • UK
    Follow Tom’s guide
    Subscribe to our newsletter
    • add to twitter
    • add to facebook
    • ajouter un flux RSS