How to Stop Location Sharing in Facebook Messenger

This Tutorial addresses:
  • Messenger
  • Facebook
After you have successfully installed Facebook Messenger on your Android mobile phone, the Messenger app is configured to share your location with others so that everyone can know from where you chat with them.

This can be useful if you want to let everyone know about your current location when you chat. On the other hand, you may consider it a violation of your privacy.

Facebook Messenger allows you to hide your location from others. When you disable the location sharing on Facebook Messenger, your location is no longer shown to others, and you can communicate with your friends, relatives, or colleagues without letting them know where you are.

Here is how you can disable the location sharing on the Facebook Messenger app:

  1. Turn on your Android smartphone.
  2. Tap the Menu icon to go to the apps list.

  3. From the displayed apps list, locate and tap the Messenger app icon.

  4. On the Home interface, tap the Settings icon (gear icon) from the top-left corner.

  5. Once the interface opens up, tap to uncheck the Location checkbox in order to stop location sharing on Facebook messenger.


    Can't find your answer ? Ask !
    Tom’s guide in the world
    • Germany
    • France
    • Italy
    • Ireland
    • UK
    Follow Tom’s guide
    Subscribe to our newsletter
    • add to twitter
    • add to facebook
    • ajouter un flux RSS